Board of Commissioners

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 1st Monday of every month
  • Scotland County Emergency Operations Center  (EOC)
    1403 West Boulevard
    Laurinburg, NC 28352

For the month of September, the Board of Commissioners will meet the first Tuesday of the month.

 The Board of Commissioners meetings are broadcast on Community Access Channel the Thursday, Friday and Saturday after each monthly meeting at 1 a.m., 4 a.m., 10 a.m., 1 p.m., 4 p.m., 7 p.m. and 10 p.m.

Please take notice: The Scotland County Commissioners will be having a special meeting on Wednesday, June 17th at 5:30 pm at The Edwin Morgan Center 517 Peden Street as well as GoToMeeting Room #376-128-365.  The public is invited to join through the GoToMeeting.  In order to join go to, click join and then type in the room number and click join.  The public is also invited to call in at (872) 240-3311 and then key in the access code of 376128365.  

Agendas & Minutes


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Commissioners 2019
Seated are Commissioner Betty Gholston, Chair Bob Davis and Vice Chair Carol McCall.
Standing, left to right, are Commissioners Whit Gibson, Tim Ivey, and John Alford.
Commissioner Clarence McPhatter is not pictured.